

Board of Education Meeting Minutes

February 26, 2018, 6:00 p.m., Elementary School Library Mike Kapp, 2017-2018 President, kappm@dansville.org

A regular meeting of the Dansville Schools Board of Education was called to order at 6:01 p.m. by President Mike Kapp.

Members Present:	Trustee Jeff Graf, President Mike Kapp, Trustee Dave Lilly, Treasurer Chad Minnis, Vice President Chris Schmidt, Secretary Mark Slabaugh
Members Absent:	Trustee Candy Sherwood, Student Representative Brendan Ryder
Administrators:	Elementary Principal Andy Cox, Secondary Principal Tania Dupuis, Superintendent Amy Hodgson

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

SPECIAL PRESENTATIONS

 Mr. Cox introduced Elementary Student Council members Rebekah Hallock and Brenna St. Amant who presented about the Share Table that was implemented in the elementary school.

REPORTS

- Superintendent Report
 - Mrs. Hodgson presented information regarding the district's mission statement update project, as well the State of Michigan's Parent Dashboard.
- Principal Reports
- Board Reports
- Other Reports

ACTION ITEMS

- Motion by Mr. Graf, seconded by Mr. Minnis, to approve the Consent Agenda Items 1-5 as presented.
 6 yes, 0 no, 1 Absent, Motion passed
- Motion by Mr. Minnis, seconded by Mr. Graf, to approve the NEOLA Policy Updates / Vol. 32, No. 1 as presented.
 6 yes, 0 no, 1 Absent, Motion passed

Dansville Schools Board of Education Meeting Minutes February 26, 2018 Page 2 of 2

- Motion by Mr. Lilly, seconded by Mr. Slabaugh, to approve the Bid Tabulation / Award New High School Technology as presented.
 - o 6 yes, 0 no, 1 Absent, Motion passed

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- 1. Bond Construction and Remodeling Project Update
 - a. Chad Stahl and Michele Wreggelsworth of Miller-Davis and David Martin of Kingscott provided an update about the schedule and budget status of the construction project.

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

None

OTHER DISCUSSION

None

The meeting adjourned at 6:44 pm

Respectfully submitted,

much Slaboyh

Mark Slabaugh, Board Secretary